čes | eng | fra | deu
Google Translate of English 

World music CD DVD shop and Classic distribution


Dylan Thomas Poetry - read by Richard Burton,(also Hugh Griffith, Emlyn Williams)

Dylan Thomas Poetry - read by Richard Burton,(also Hugh Griffith, Emlyn Williams)-Nostalgie-Spoken word
ID: FRC6118 (EAN: 5055031361182)  | 1 CD | ADD
Ausgefolgt: 2006
Spoken word
BURTON, Richard
Andere Infos:

Read by Richard Burton.

In My Craft and Sullen Art / The Force That Through the Green Fuse Drives the Flower / A Winters Tale / The Hand That Signed the Paper / The Ballad of the Long-Legged Bait / Fernhill / The Hunchback in the Park / Deaths and Entrances / Before I Knocked / I See the Boys of Summer / Lament / Lie Still, Sleep Becalmed / Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night / Poem in October / And Death Shall Have No Dominion / Return Journey - Excerpt A Visit to Grandpas
1. In my craft and sullen art 
2. The force that through the green fuse drives the flower 
3. A Winter's Tale 
4. The hand that signed the paper 
5. The Ballad of the Long-Legged Bait 
6. Fernhill 
7. The Hunchback in the Park 
8. Deaths and Entrances 
9. Before I knocked 
10. I see the boys of summer 
11. Lament 
12. Lie still, sleep becalmed 
13. Do not go gentle into that good night 
14. Poem in October 
15. And death shall have no dominion (all above read by Richard Burton, Recorded 1954) 
Excerpts from 'Homage To Dylan Thomas' - Memorial performance recorded at the Globe Theatre, London on 24th January 
16. Return journey - Excerpt (Hugh Griffith) 
17. A visit to Grandpa's (Emlyn Williams) 


"He was greatly affected at the death of his favourite drinking companion, Dylan Thomas.....When Burton died in 1984 he was buried with a copy of Dylan Thomas' Collected Poems." James Murray


10.00 eur Buy

Kunde: ungemeldet

Thematic search:
  • Titels
  • Komponisten
  • Interpreten 
  • Ensembles
  • Dirigenten
  • Instrumente
  • Genres
  • Marke
  • Kollektionen
  • Indexe
We accept PayPal
With the purchase of more
than 5 CD - your discount
will be 10%. If more than 10 CD - 15%
© 2004 - 2020

Europe RCD - World music CD shop and Classic distribution.

All rights reserved.