čes | eng | fra | deu
Google Translate of English 

World music CD DVD shop and Classic distribution


The complete Butterworth songbook - Mark Stone - Stephen Barlow

The complete Butterworth songbook - Mark Stone - Stephen Barlow-Vocal and Piano-Vocal Collection
ID: 5060192780024 (EAN: 5060192780024)  | 1 CD | DDD
Ausgefolgt: 2010
Stone Records
Vocal Collection
Vocal and Piano
BARLOW, Stephen (piano) | STONE, Mark (baritone)
Andere Infos:

The only complete recording of George Butterworth's songs.

This is the first complete recording of all thirty songs by George Butterworth, which are performed by devoted English song advocates Mark Stone and Stephen Barlow. The CD includes all 11 of the settings from A Shropshire Lad and the 1st complete edition of his Eleven folk songs from Sussex, 8 of which are world premiere recordings as are Haste on my Joys and Love blows as the wind blows.
BUTTERWORTH, Arthur (b.1923) 
A Shropshire Lad - six songs 
1. Loveliest of trees3:23 
2. When I was one-and-twenty1:09 
3. Look not in my eyes1:58 
4. Think no more, lad1:14 
5. The lads in their hundreds2:18 
6. Is my team ploughing?4:14 
7. Haste on, my joys!1:44 
Eleven Folk Songs from Sussex 
8. Yonder stands a lovely creature1:12 
9. A blacksmith courted me2:02 
10. A lawyer he went out one day1:23 
11. Come my own one1:32 
12. A brisk young sailor courted me2:12 
13. Tarry trowsers0:57 
14. I will make you brooches2:26 
Love Blows As The Wind Blows 
15. In the year that's come and gone3:35 
16. Life in her creaking shoes goes2:30 
17. Fill a glass with golden wine2:02 
18. On the way to Kew3:30 
19. I fear thy kisses2:19 
Eleven Folk Songs from Sussex 
20. Sowing the seeds of love2:12 
21. The cuckoo2:21 
22. Seventeen come Sunday1:45 
23. Roving in the dew1:17 
24. The true lover's farewell2:16 
25. Requiescat3:06 
Bredon Hill and other songs 
26. Bredon Hill4:58 
27. Oh fair enough are sky and plain2:58 
28. When the lad for longing sighs1:47 
29. On the idle hill of summer4:19 
30. With rue my heart is laden2:10 
31. Data Track: Bonus film of Butterworth dancing2:47 


"EDITOR'S CHOICE - This very enjoyable Butterworth selection, on Stone's own label, finds him at the top of his game - secure and expressive." (Gramophone)

“CONNOISSEURS' CHOICE - Wonderful in every possible way.” (Classic FM New CD Show)

"In many ways, this is one of the most significant CDs of English Music to have been issued for a long time." (Musical Opinion)


12.00 eur Buy

Kunde: ungemeldet

Thematic search:
  • Titels
  • Komponisten
  • Interpreten 
  • Ensembles
  • Dirigenten
  • Instrumente
  • Genres
  • Marke
  • Kollektionen
  • Indexe
We accept PayPal
With the purchase of more
than 5 CD - your discount
will be 10%. If more than 10 CD - 15%
© 2004 - 2020

Europe RCD - World music CD shop and Classic distribution.

All rights reserved.