čes | eng | fra | deu
Google Translate of English 

Russian and World music CD DVD shop and Classic distribution


P.I. TCHAIKOVSKY - L.A. DESYATNIKOV - I. STRAVINSKY - Aylen Pritchin, violin - Lukas Geniušas, piano

P.I. TCHAIKOVSKY - L.A. DESYATNIKOV - I. STRAVINSKY - Aylen Pritchin, violin - Lukas Geniušas, piano-Piano and Violin-Chamber Music
ID: MELCD1002442 (EAN: 4600317124428)  | 1 CD | ADD
Released in: 2016
Chamber Music
Piano and Violin
DESYATNIKOV, Leonid Arkadievich | DUSHKIN, Samuel | STRAVINSKY, Igor | TCHAIKOVSKY, Pyotr Il'yich
GENIUSAS, Lukas (piano) | PRITCHIN, Aylen (violin)
Other info:

Firma Melodiya presents an album of young but already world renowned musicians, violinist Aylen Pritchin and pianist Lukas Geniušas.
A native of St. Petersburg, Aylen Pritchin graduated from the Moscow Conservatory where he studied with professor and People’s Artist of the USSR Eduard Grach. Aylen is a winner of numerous awards and prizes, including a special prize of the judges of the XIV Tchaikovsky International Competition in 2011 and a grand prix of the Long-Thibaud Competition in 2014.
He is a scholarship holder of the New Names and Russian Performing Art foundations, and a participant of the Stars of the 21st Century project of the Moscow Philharmonic Society.
The name of Lukas Geniušas became known in wide quarters of domestic music lovers after he received a silver medal at the International Chopin Piano Competition in Warsaw in 2010. In 2015, the pianist was awarded the second prize of the XV Tchaikovsky International Competition and won rave reviews from the critics. A grandson of the famous pianist and professor
Vera Gornstayeva, Lukas Geniušas received his first contest award at the age of twelve. Today he plays concerts at the most prestigious venues of the world.
“It was clear right from his first touch upon the keyboard - we have a world class pianist before us … a remarkable and mature master with unforeseen prospects of a developing talent,” wrote a well-known critic about Lukas Geniušas. Aylen Pritchin and Lukas Geniušas perform works by Russian composers of the 19th and 20th centuries: Pyotr Tchaikovsky’s minicycle Souvenir d’un lieu cher, violin transcriptions of Igor Stravinsky’s ballet suites (co-written with Samuel Dushkin) and Leonid Desyatnikov’s Like the Old Organ-Grinder.
STRAVINSKY, Igor (1882-1971) 
Suite on Themes, Fragments and Pieces by Giambattista Pergolesi, for Volin and Piano 
1. Introductione - Allegro moderato2:05 
2. Serenata - Larghetto3:12 
3. Tarantella - Vivace2:08 
4. Gavotta con due variazioni - Allegro moderato3:58 
Minuetto e finale 
5. Moderato2:23 
6. Molto vivace2:08 
DESYATNIKOV, Leonid Arkadievich (b. 1955) 
7. "Wie Der Alte Leiermann..." for Violin and Piano14:24 
TCHAIKOVSKY, Pyotr Il'yich (1840-1893) 
Souvenir d'un lieu cher (Memory of a Dear Place), Op. 42 (1878) 
8. Méditation - Andante molto cantabile10:08 
9. Scherzo - Presto giocoso3:46 
10. Mélodie - Moderato con moto3:40 
STRAVINSKY, Igor (1882-1971), DUSHKIN, Samuel (1891-1976)  
Divertimento from balet "Le baiser de la fée" (1934) 
11. Sinfonia - Andante6:32 
12. Danses Suisses - Tempo giusto4:47 
13. Scherzo - Allegretto grazioso3:06 
Pas de deux 
14. Adagio3:21 
15. Variation. allegretto grazioso1:11 
16. Coda. Presto2:15 
Bonus track 
DESYATNIKOV, Leonid Arkadievich (b. 1955) 
17. Children's Disco for piano four hands from Album for Ailika (1980)2:07 


13.00 eur Buy

Customer: not signed in

Thematic search:
  • Titles
  • Composers
  • Interprets 
  • Ensembles
  • Conductors
  • Instruments
  • Genre
  • Labels
  • Collections
  • Numerical listing
We accept PayPal
With the purchase of more
than 5 CD - your discount
will be 10%. If more than 10 CD - 15%
© 2004 - 2020

RCD - Russian Compact Disk - Russian and World music CD shop and Classic distribution.

All rights reserved.